You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The largest REP in the world

in #steem5 years ago

I don't think my rep will ever budge agan XD

I don't know how long it's been like this but as I don't pay attention it could have changed yesterday and I wouldn't have noticed)

I know there's a lot of steem-centric content still and I have no idea what a new user would see on arriving here for the first time, I just know that there is a lot more non-steem stuff now than when I joined so I optimistically don't think it's as much of a deterrant as it might have been once :)

Sort:  

more you post, the faster it climbs ;D

Steem-centric will mostly disappear as the ecosystem grows, but since it is a platform all can own a piece of, there will always be niche interest - at the moment it is a big niche.

I struggle with the pathetic amount of posting I'm doing XD But that's okay I don't mind being...[scrolls up quickly]...64 forever :D

As far as I can tell it's at least more down to the more interesting technical and ux stuff. Used to ignore most of them previously due to the ridiculous level of shill XD

I think there is a blindness to these for some people, but many are influenced in some way. It is the many that they target :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58495.77
ETH 2579.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44