You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Greed, need, bleed and seed

in #steem5 years ago

With some of your posts (like this one) I often have to wonder what (if anything specific) triggered it as I kind of go out of my way to not know about whatever dramas people are stirring up XD

they look at a buy in and see it like they cheated

Seems like they're taking the approach from a gaming point of view where buying items/speed up things gives you advantages ("hard work will never beat some kid with their parents' credit card" to vaguely paraphrase something I read online somewhere once when trying to troubleshoot some game for the child who is still learning not to be overwhelmed by a wall of text).

My partner has never really been interested previously but earlier asked me how much crypto I had and what I wanted to do with it. Told him I'm basically going to keep hodling it forever til I find a use for it (and there have been a couple of uses over the time I've been here). The next use is probably more Magic cards at this stage (bought some off @bogglemcgee previously, which was basically proof to him that it has utility beyond some speculative whatever thing). With some luck he will help me cheat buy more steem for me (or at least SM cards XD) next time he's buying stocks.

Meantime like you I just have to keep posting, which is fun XD

Sort:  

As I read around the place I see various behaviours and opinions about things. Some of them are direct toward me, many aren't.

The utility of crypto is going to keep expanding. I heard a friend say that there isn't even enough bitcoin for everyone in the world to have 0.01 and considering there are many who have a lot more than that, it is going to get interesting if adoption happens.

I thought there was a limit of steem too? Or am I remembering wrongly?

Posted using Partiko iOS

The inflation drops 0.5 points (currently 8.5%) every year until it reaches 1% per annum. This means that when it finally hits that (about 2034) there wil be a total of 650 million Steem and then 1% added per year (6.5Million) from then on. At the moment there is about 26 million printed this year, a little more next and then it starts to drop away quite sharply. What this also means is that in the first 3 years, half the Steem for 20 years has already been pushed out of the blockchain in the first 3. Going to get interesting.

My brain just crashed (it's early in the morning and I'm chipping my way though my first coffee XD). So anyway my takeaway is currently it keeps coming just much slower. I'm happy with that :) Thanks for explaining :D

If he's every looking for more I'm always happy to keep selling them 😊 and strengthen his belief that there is a use for crypto.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice to have you here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61861.45
ETH 2995.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48