You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Entitlement and blind brains.

in #steem6 years ago

Having done the babies and toddlers thing previously, I know the time you use for writing is probably all the time you have available to write. But sometimes I really think you should give posting a miss (maybe jot down some notes quickly if the ideas are really buzzing) and just sleep XD

On the entitlement thing you mentioned earlier well pretty much the only thing I feel entitled to is people to be polite to me (and ideally everyone else) because I'm (usually trying to be) polite to everyone, but I know that I'm probably not entitled to even that so I'm usually just exasperated if people are being obnoxious..

We do definitely need more dedicated consumers in here (didn't think I would actually need to say something like that XD).

Sort:  

On the entitlement thing you mentioned earlier well pretty much the only thing I feel entitled to is people to be polite to me

I think that this is just golden rule stuff unfortunately, there are people who are disingenuous, scammers, trolls etc that upset the barrel cart. For the most part though, I think that it is pretty well polite here :)

We do definitely need more dedicated consumers in here (didn't think I would actually need to say something like that XD).

It would make the place healthier since it is a content platform that requires it :D

It is more polite around here (at least for now, I wonder if that would change with more curators/consumers) which is why I eventually started reading comment sections again :) Prior experience on other blogs and socnets generally had me learning to avoid comment sections like the plague XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63310.58
ETH 2680.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58