You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do SteemWorld and SteemNow show different values for my upvote?

in #steem5 years ago

Hi, thanks for your comment. As always, fantastic work on Steemworld, but this new reward curve is tricky in giving users solid information before they cast their vote.

Also, the reward curve graphs being shown are not correct. Feel free to get in touch on Discord if you wish to go over the mathematics of it and how best to represent it.

Sort:  

I think that I have all what I need for the calculations, but I will contact you in case any problems should come up.

Also, the reward curve graphs being shown are not correct

Yes, it does not show the actual curve, that's true. I just wanted to show a rough image that helps to understand what is going on.

Currently on SteemWorld the rshares are being represented as they are being returned from the nodes (converted 1:1), so in real the vote and estimated payout amounts are (partially) still based on a linear curve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59708.78
ETH 3185.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45