You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using TrufflePig for potential abuse detection - Human curation needed - Multiple $1,000s in rewards at stake

in #steem3 years ago

I already understood, if I configure the reward of my publication and I want 30% to go to pennythoughts, the bot will send that 30% to the users who participated with their comment in my publication, the reward will depend on what percentage of vote I give to the comment .

When I have more followers and my blog is more active I will use it without a doubt.

Sort:  

Close, but if you were to send 30% to penny4thoughts as a beneficiary setting, only the liquid portion of that would go to commenters because the other portion is powered up as SP and cannot be transferred. With current high SBD prices, it is pretty close to 30% going out, but if SBDs were worth a dollar, it would only be 15%.

Also, as the author, only commenters who receive your 100% upvote would get included in the reward sharing.

I understand. But I have a doubt, if penny4thoughts turns off its SP to reward when it makes the change from steem to SBD it would not be losing money. As you say, the price of the SBD is around 7.5 steem for each SBD.

Because I was seeing the reward of your publication that was 10 steem and taking account penny4thoughts distributed 5,488 SBD which is equivalent to 47.55 steem and according to the average reward for 10 steem in the publication is 4 SBD and as 5 SP I think mathematically that he is losing money.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44