Can anybody explain me this........steemians

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Steemit is now spreading so rapidly that  many people from facebook, youtube and many other social media network joining to this network. That's a very nice sign to steemit .


Hi Steemains,

I am new here still learning how to use steemit. While using the interface I come across some doubts which I want to clear so I need your help. Below are some of my queries about steemit if anybody knows about it please reply.

Please don't send me the big bang theory link.

1. Upvote related : 

How many upvote I can give per day?

when should I upvote so that the receiver gets credited?

If I give it then how much sp is reduced?

And how much sp the upvoted receiver receives?

Can I upvote to old post?

2. Picture related :

How do I upload personal multiple images because the interface allows only  links?

3. Resteem related :

Can I resteem old post and if I do so does it cost me anything?

Suppose I resteem a post and if anybody upvotes it then the post will gain any SP or not?

Please let me know 

Keep smiling and be happy

Sort:  

hello @rupaibabu.. welcome to steemit 😁 you can upvote 10 times a day with 100% of your vote. when you have 500 sp a slider appears when you vote and youn adjust your vote from 0% - 100%. Then you can vote for example 40 times with 10 %. the best time to vote is after 30 minutes for better curation rewards
the value of the vote depends on the steempower you have.the same happens with curation rewards. You can vote an old post but after seven days noone gain any rewards neither the author or the voter.
resteeming a post can gain sp if someones votes for it. the users who resteem doesnr get any sp but helps the author of the post to gain more visibillity. hope I answered all of your questions. if you have more feel free to ask..happy steeming

Thank you so much @zkalemiss what about uploading personal multiple images because the interface accept only link

1 infinity 2 upload on any image hosting whith hotlink 3 yes

Thanks for the reply @detlef-s

I wants to know.

You can upvote 10 posts a day at 100%. Minnows don't have a vote slider so your vote is always at 100% since the hard fork. I'm not sure why they didn't fix that yet.

The receiver will always get credit but it's better for your rewards if you wait to vote at 30 minutes .

Your steem power is not reduced when you vote. That is real money that will always be yours unless you actually transfer it. The amount of money you give in relation to your steem power goes down after your 10 votes.

You can upvote old posts, but after 7 days the author does not receive any extra monetary reward.

I'm going to stop there because if I answer all your questions I'll have written a complete post. There is a FAQ you can check out that might answer some more.

Thanks for your reply and thanks for your time @stephen.king989

Not a problem. I'd answer more but all I have is a cellphone right now so typing takes a bit longer. You can also try steemit.chat to ask your questions too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43