If we believe in steem, then steem will believe in us. Steemit is not for the weak, but the positive.

in #steem8 years ago

Real quick! When I walk in a room and someone has a negative attitude, I can feel it. That negative force is as real as wind blowing against my face.

When it comes to the value of #steem or the lack of value, it depends on us. If Steem isn't feeling the love of the #steemit community, it will have a negative result.

I read negative posts from some in the community, and their profile suffers. Some of the really negative profiles just die. They can't spread the toxic #energy fast enough to #overcome all the #positive posts.

When it comes down to it, we will get what we want, if we want it bad enough. I say be positive on steem and @steemit and they will be positive on you. I'm @runridefly, and that is my story.

Sort:  

I agree! Ugh the times when price was in decline and some users just wanted to spread toxic drama about stuff they either had no idea of or were just abusing the free speech the site offers to just do what they want to.

...some men aren't looking for anything logical, like money. They can't be bought, bullied, reasoned, or negotiated with. Some men just want to watch the world burn.

-Quote from Michael Caine

But the strong community with the positive users powered through it and things are turning for the better already. Great to be part of a platform that listens to its community!

@acidyo, thank you for the comment. Positive is the only way

Negativity never builds up and only tears down. Some folks say I'm too positive, and I respond that I would rather build a mountain than dig a hole.

@roswellrockman, positive is key. Thank you for the comment.

Yes, the price of steem has declined dramatically since I joined. However, it doesn't bother me too much, as I don't really Steem for the monetary aspect. Yes, it's a nice plus, but really, it's about the community of people and great posts. It's a nice place to share, meet people, discuss ideas in an open type forum, and just have a great time.
The positive attitude, I suppose, comes from what you're really looking for. Are you looking to invest and make it rich? If that's the case, then yes. I get why you're upset..lol. However, the point of steemit to me, hasn't changed, at all. The same great people are here, and the same great posts are too. That, to me, is the real value. The money is a pleasant, and sometimes rewarding, second.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 29. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.14 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 29 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I try and not speak of such silliness when people have the opportunity to build up a personally profitable small no risk hobby blog into a stable secondary income source.

But these "idiots" keep trying to speak crazy talk and I feel the need to abuse the simpletons who dispute all the potential advantages at nil risk.

Steemit is great and i cannot believe people still try and say ridiculous things about it ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67203.60
ETH 3513.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20