You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: “Steemit joining the Tron Ecosystem” - What it means

in #steem5 years ago

By technical updates I assume you mean SMTs? I think those changes can still be added to the current chain. Tron already has it's own token functionality.

I assume this will result in the Steem chain continuing and the community breaking up into two groups, one who follow Steemit and the other looking to maintain the current chain.

I assume the witnesses will stick around the current chain because Tron already has it's own consensus mechanism.

Sort:  

Steemit inc is the one developing SMTs and communities.. why would they integrate it into a chain they are leaving?

Good point! Not sure, but I doubt it is needed on the Tron chain. I assume the work is open source and can be integrated into the current Steem chain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62020.79
ETH 2420.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64