You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Isn't Your Steemit Following And Earnings Growing?

in #steem7 years ago

Hey thanks for the encouragement. Yeah I was a little down yesterday like man I kinda fell into the trap of thinking I join and following explodes, money starts rolling in, etc.

In reality I should be thrilled I been on here for like two weeks at most maybe and am at 180 followers so I think I should probably be really psyched about that as opposed to down about not having earned 10k or something crazy like that.

I think like a lot of the advice I give to people on Youtube, don't get frsutrated because your store isn't killing it 3 weeks in, thihngs take time, etc. Have to remind myself of that. With any platform its going to take time and consistancy to really build that up.

I tried starting a new tag the other day for my Youtube peeps and one guy messaged me and was like dude I used the tag nothing happenned and it kind of brought things back into focus for me like dude thiis tag is 24 hours old, it's not some magic bullet where you use it and your guranteed 10k per post, I told him the goal is to get some more eyes on your content so it doesn't get lost in the shuffle but there's no gurantees of anything.

Anyhow man really digging your content. Really liked the vid you did the other day talking about papa-peper and stackin, I'm gonna start studying guys like those accounts and seeing the type of posts they do, frequency, how they structure their posts and try to start taking some cues and as you poiinted out in the vid spend as much time if not more time focusing on interacting with others and commenting as you do creating your own content.