You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto Cra$h Party Live Stream

in #steem6 years ago

I've been kind of purposely tuning out from crypto lately. I have a couple automated buys to DCA that have been running for years, but aside from that I'm not trading, not checking prices, etc. I happenned to go onto CoinmarketCap for the first time in weeks yesterday and was shocked to seee prices across the board.

Do you know why Ethereum is getting hit so hard? I know everything is down but Ethereum seems to have gotten hit especially hard. I'm kind of surprised by that as well as it seems Ethereum is becomming many peoples trading pair of choice

Sort:  

I know what you mean and I mainly utilize Ethereum to move between exchanges and for the trading pairs as well but if you think about it more people are selling right now than buying. Well think about when they move back to GDAX and want it there faster. They move Ethereum and sell that instead of trying to move BTC. Also a lot of these ICOs could start cashing out the funds they raised and there aren't as many ICOs being super successful raising a lot of money now so people aren't buying more Eth necessarily to purchase ICO tokens.

That is all a theory but Even though Ethereum has scaling issues I have had to swallow my medicine and realize that it is a main artery in the crypto space and will have to keep accumulating over time. But I'm more about catching the EOS train and becoming more powerful on here....etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44