You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The only trend I care about:

in #steem6 years ago

If someone had showed me this chart and I wouldn’t have been invested in crypto at all, I would have told him “that’s no brainer, it’s perfect time to be buying”. Sometimes small kid can be a better investor than many of us. My point is most people think with too complicated way. Small kid would look at this chart and say “up”. But our emotions, just because it doesn’t go immediately the way we expect it to go, we panic and sell at the worst time. Instead this simply thinking small kid would be buying. When I learned how to buy stocks on brokerage account I started trading with paper money. With paper money there are no emotions involved. I made $20k in a month. I felt like I was billionaire already lol. When I started with real money, my emotions got involved and you can figure ou how that ended. My point is, just look at this graph the simple way with common sense. This is not downtrend, this is perfect uptrend!!!

Sort:  

Managing our emotions is a big part of successful investing/trading and one way to help do it is by trading/investing in appropriate size and being patient.

I 100% Agree!!!
We are humans! Sometimes it’s difficult to manage our emotions. We make mistakes and as long as we learn from them we should be fine.
As you mentioned “trading/investing in appropriate size and being patient” is the most successful strategy.
Thank you!
Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61986.20
ETH 2421.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63