Starting Today I Will Promote Every Post I Upvote OnsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Burning Steem Dollars is important to make the price of steem more valuable, also promoting posts is a great way to reach more people. Last week I started my own experiment with promoting posts I like. After I got some positive feedback I decided, starting today, to promote every post I upvote on. See you in the promoted tabs!

IMG_2968.PNG

Image source

Sort:  

That title really caught my eye LOL.

Good for you man.

good jobs friend :)

very cool of you :)

That is a very honorable experiment! Very positive! I hope you will get enough to pursue it!

Awesome idea :] #honorable:)

Another great idea by people who think, there are a lot of us on here. The ones who read posts, and comment. Actually reading posts and comments is good.

Good work)

the only way to truly burn steem is to take it off the platform and delete it.

Otherwise it sits in null and collects dust at the owners whims. Should be used wisely but it sits there helping no one.!! Sounds like my grandpa. haha

I get your point, gets the ticker ticking.

Are you sure they don't get burned?
https://steemit.com/@null/transfers
has a zero balance.

huh. i checked it out just now.

How does so much go in and yet there is no trace of it going out, based on the steemit wallet.

The Null wallet has suddenly made me incredibly skeptical.

No trace of what happens with those incoming funds while every other user has a trace. Is that normal?

If its being burned i think it would be big news, we are talking about hundreds of thousands, maybe millions worth of money disappearing into null.. aye. I want to say that's a good thing.

Where does it go? Should it not say where it went even if it went to an anonymous account. Just says incoming but then disappears. Sketchy!!!

Last I heard promotion funds were sitting in null. That's why whales wanted us to promote, to keep the inflation on the markets as minimal as possible.

If its simply gone forever that would be good for the markets, it would be news worthy id think. I must have missed that post.

But you made me check and now i wonder as well. lol

@null is not a regular account, but a built-in​ function for promoting posts by burning the steem.

i c. i didnt realize i was being burned. i thought it was just getting saved somewhere.

We learn every day.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 21. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.53 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 21 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64249.62
ETH 3184.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48