Why Will Millions Will Leave Facebook and Will Join Steemit - Part 2

in #steem7 years ago

Why Will Millions Will Leave Facebook and Will Join Steemit - Part 2

On my first story created earlier today titled: Why Will Millions Leave Facebook and Go To Steemit - Part 1
I wrote that intellectual property is valuable. Intellectual property that has valuable content can help millions of people. When we share with others, things that we know that work, and if others do it to see if it works, and it does work; well, that is a positive contribution to humanity.

We were able to help another fellow man.

That is our purpose on planet Earth. We were created to be fruitful, to give, to provide, to be a source of good. On the other hand, we were not created to take, and take, and just take. Parasites do this, and what parasites take they destroy.

Why Will Millions Will Leave Facebook and Will Join Steemit?

Because we all are valuable created beings, and we are tired of being abused, tired of being taken, tired of getting the left overs, tired of being treated with disrespect.

Well, all the abuse STOPS right now, thanks to Decentralized Social Media - Steemit

Centralized social media platforms, such as Facebook, Pinterest, Myspace, and so many others are all making money of our content.

Let me explain, My fried Frank has a hobby taking pictures. I have seen his creative work on Facebook. To all of his pictures I always give him a Thumbs-Up. A Thumbs-Up is button, that simply says "Hey, I really like that" I think you all know which button I am talking about. Well, what happens after several people hit the Like Button?

Facebook is alerted (I can not verify this, but I believe this really happens). Just keep on reading.

I believe that Facebook upper staff gets paid extremely well. I mean they get paid millions. Many of us may even think that the staff must be extremely smart individuals. Well, they are not.

When good content is posted on centralized platforms such as Facebook, and many people hit the Like Button on valuable content, such as the arte my friend creates, these platforms now have the idea in their hands. The centralized platform staff were NOT the ones that came up with the idea, but they run with it. Centralized platforms now have a hint on what to focus on and they make money. Lots of money of the hard work, and talent from the hundreds, and thousands of users excellent, useful, content every time they post on centralized platforms.

The centralized platforms like Facebook, and others begin to create marketing material, products, services, companies, recipes, medicine, architectural designs, etc, etc, etc, and they sell them making $ millions. But how about the Creator of that content? Did the original source get any credit? Did the creator, who out of his or her own goodwill, who wanted to share with the world something amazing, get rewarded? I think we all know the answer. We do not get nothing in return, and yet amazing valuable content continues to pour into those centralized platforms.

Well, all of that disgusting abuse stops right now. We MUST SHOUT OUT to the winds of the North, to the winds of the South, to the winds of the West, and East. All across every ocean, valley, metropolis, village that Steemit is freedom.

There are about 300,000 Steemians last I heard (I do not know where to look for the stats about how many Steemit subscribers are) but we are sharing this new blockchain decentralized social medial platform called Steemit.

Hear me my Steem Family, my beloved fellow man Steemians, millions, upon millions are coming to Steemit in a matter of weeks, months, our a couple of years, but they are coming. We must welcome them, guide them, train them, teach them the how to`s.

I believe, that Steemit appeared at the right time for our world. I also believe, in a Creator of the Heavens and the Earth. You do not have to believe, but I do.

Good Night.
Art created by Frank Sierra (not by me roraima90)

Sort:  

awesome post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60768.35
ETH 2411.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60