Hierophant DAO - A Challenge Based Art Collective for Onboarding Steem Artists.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

Evening Steemit --

TLDR: Please join up on my discord server Hierophant DAO, and offer some constructive criticisms if you have a minute, or your favorite educational resources.

cover.png

I did my best to do some research and share with people what they would need to do in order to get ~1300 SP in a handful of weeks -- but I'm new to Steemit.

I recognize the value of the platform, and that it ought to be the foundation layer for this DAO -- since it's focused on helping artists earn a living for their work -- but some of the nuances aren't clear to me:

  • curation [How to maximize rewards on a timeline?]
  • tribes [How and why are they made, and is there a directory?]
  • currencies [Which ones are shitcoins / for the lulz and which ones are serious projects?]
  • competitions [Do you find them mostly in discord servers? What are the main ones for artists besides Art Explosion?]
  • airdrops [I know PAL has one going on for 2020, am I missing others?]
  • potential NFTs [How do I make those?]

.:.

Maybe you can drop your favorite resources in the comments, or share something about "I wish I had known this when I started" -- and then I can pass those links along -- or you can just go to the Hierophant DAO Discord Server and share them yourself.

I've done what I can to link the research that I've found, as well as the main tags for artists, and all of the relevant discord servers where people can go to investigate and ask more questions. Though a lot of the articles I've found are from 2017, and the economic climate of Steemit is totally different right now.
image.png

I'm mostly just asking for someone to check my work, as it were.

.:.

A couple of days ago, I shared around this article here, which was an alchemy of ideas that came by me through talking with [or watching] a couple of different community managers of different crypto projects -- mostly within Ethereum.

[District0x, Colony, Makersplace, Cent.co, Golem Project -- etc.]

I've also got experience using Patreon and Kickstarter to earn a living over the last two years, and work as a freelancer / self-published writer / ghostwriter before that. So, I've got some things to share with people here that will help broaden some of your creative incomes.

I want to eventually invite Steemians to come and do these challenges with me when the focus is not on Steemit -- but Steemit is Level 1.

It struck me that I can't really invite you to 'come to my challenge server to do the Steemit Challenge' of getting 1300 SP, cause that's a minnow level of SP to aspire to compared to the established people on this platform.

[Is there a chart for relative fish size to SP Balance somewhere?]

If you could look over this 8 point list I put together and offer feedback or resources or criticisms, I would integrate your feedback into the project and more effectively help steer new artists toward their first month on Steem.

Julia from Palnet
Georgeboya from CreativeCoin
and Midlet from Onchainart

Have all either stopped by, or offered feedback. Thank you.

I've also linked the Servers for Curie, C^2, CreativeCoin, PAL, and OCD on the server as resources for people to investigate.

[Am I missing some useful or interesting Servers?]

I just want to be sure I'm not missing anything critical for 101 Onboarding Artists on Steemit.

.:.

For convenience sake, I'll just copy and paste the materials that I've aggregated here:

30 Days of Posting High Quality / Educational / Process / Creative Content on Steemit

  1. Use https://steempeak.com front end.

  2. Apply 10 Art / Business / Creative Related Tags on all of your work. Here are a few:

ntopaz palnet neoxian creativecoin art artzone drawing onchainart

[Is there a directory list that also shares a description of each one, because I had to poke around and guess based on the contents of what was shared in each tag.]

  1. To maximize your rewards use 100% Power Up. -- to take a slight loss on rewards, but maximize your immediate liquid returns, use 50/50 Power up.

This Calculator will help clarify Rewards Distribution:
https://steem.supply/rewards

  1. Download and Install Steem Keychain Chrome Plugin:
    https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/steem-keychain/lkcjlnjfpbikmcmbachjpdbijejflpcm?hl=en

  2. Upvote such that your Vote Mana remains at ~70% power, try to upvote posts that you anticipate will receive a lot of upvotes and have been around for 5 minutes -- but haven't received those upvotes yet. Imagine you're getting rewarded for discovering them.

@midlet shared some insights which are screenshotted on the server.

[I don't really understand this, cause it seems like the information I found while researching is outdated.]

  1. GOAL: Stake 500 PAL on Palnet.io - This will qualify you for the 2020 airdrops.
    https://www.palnet.io/hive-110490/@minnowsupport/exciting-palnet-news-airdrops-burns-and-more

By using the Palnet tag you will earn PAL on your posts. You can then stake this PAL, and qualify for the airdrops.

  1. GOAL: Stake 1300 Steem Power [SP] - This will give you a comfortable level of resources on the network, and a bit of voting power.

  2. GOAL: Earn 100 STEEM [held in liquid form using 50/50 posting payouts for a time -- best to keep the majority of your Steem in 100% SP if you can. -- See Calculator Above.]

  3. Screenshot your Steem Keychain plugin balance and link your page on server - [don't share passwords or keys.]

.:.

If the artists that I solicit to join my server see that it is worth while for them to participate by proof of my challenge being completed -- then they will feel motivated to integrate Steemit posting into their regular practice. Steem will get more artists, and then those artists can use this as a platform for exploring other ways to make their creative projects more sustainable.

Thanks for reading through this.

I'll plug the Hierophant DAO discord again when I have completed my challenge, and share with you all how it went [while I'm also using that update video to outreach and motivate other artists to join the challenge.]

At that time, I'll have my NFT challenge set up, and I can share that with you then as well.

[Would love to learn more about the NFT project I saw somewhere on here in the Steemit ecosystem.]

Cheers.

Sort:  

Congratulations @rootdraws! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55629.86
ETH 2914.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28