What I learned from my birthday party about steem

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday it was my birthday and we celebrated over at our house with a around 20 friends and family.
It was a lovely evening with lots of laughter and interesting talks.
At some point we also to talk about crypto currencies. I tried to explain what it is and how it works - and people could not follow me - and probably this was not related to too much alcohol. Wallet? Private key? What the hell is mining? Proof of what the hell?

Than I explained about steemit - and people were extremely interested. Several people stated that they want to sign up in the next days. Let's see if they really do this, but you can learn something from this:

  1. People are extremely interested in crypto currencies
  2. The technology is still too complicated for most people
  3. Steem and Steemit are different and any easy entry into this world
  4. Growth for steem will still be huge
  5. Steem is valued too low

Steem remains by far my most favored cryptocurrency! And I love steemit!
Steemit-big.png

Sort:  

People are so super interested in the topic, but for most it is simple too complicated. You are right, steemit is different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75