You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Solution: We Need To Do This To Make Steemit A Huge Success

in #steem7 years ago

Great post again! I like your link you make with marketing and I think that is true. However, I think you have to focus on a certain topic to do that (or spend or enormous amount of time on this platform). Personally, I like running so I follow some people about this topic and after only one month, I can see that people I know are the one who comment regularly my post or other posts that I read (in the same topic). It's like when you launch a product. You need a niche first and then you can start to be active in that niche and be known by other people in the same niche.

Sort:  

Very good point and I think the communities are really going to assist in that when added to this site. That will be a huge boom for steemit.

Another aspect to the niche is that one is able to leave better comments when he or she is interested/knowledgeable about a particular topic. An article on bee keeping would bore me to death and my comment would be foolish at best since I know nothing about the subject.

Comments are important...quality comments even more so.

Yeah, I think communities will be huge. One of the problems I had when I started was finding content I actually wanted to comment on. Building up a subscription list is a bit of a grind right now.

The second area is commenting. Steemit is awful at this. You want an example of a site that does fantastic in this area take a look at Reddit. Many threads on that site have hundreds of comments. You can read actual conversations taking place. On Steemit, it is the exact opposite. Why is that?

Because the great majority of activity on Steemit sadly comes from bots, and they are not trained to understand nor respond to comments... which is a good thing in my opinion.

They target the whale posts, and up-vote them to earn their curation rewards, and then peace out, which is really sad, but a problem Steemit has faced from the beginning and still does.

The solution: more active real-life people. Until they show up, expect Steemit to suffer in the comment department, or until Steemit developers implement sub-Steemits, which will really start getting people engaged in my opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65133.17
ETH 3480.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52