You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The hidden costs of middlemen

in #steem5 years ago

Thanks for investing your time in putting down this insight @tarazkp. Upon learning about them earlier this year, I have had my biggest delegation with @ocdb. It is nice to see some support for it being a better decision than I knew. My primary purpose (as appears to be the case with you) was less as an investment and more in support of other Steemians.

With all that has been written in attempting to project what changes HF21 will bring about, we are at long last very close to finding out. Should be a "fun ride!"


P.S. Got a vote today from @babytarazkp! Are you going to be writing some sort of different content on that account?

Sort:  

You are welcome and from what I have seen, many of the authors who have used @ocdb have powered up and are engaging with their communities, which is the purpose of it for me. I think it has helped keep some people here.

HF21 is going to definitely bring in at least some new things to complain about :)

Got a vote today from @babytarazkp! Are you going to be writing some sort of different content on that account?

The baby account has most of my Staked Scot tribe tokens on it and it follows me. I curated your post on SteemLeo and the baby follows with a 100% vote without costing me a lot of Steem VP (otherwise I would be at under 50%). This means it is a manual vote by me, but has a Token trail on it. I don't plan on using it for content.

Okay @tarazkp, thanks for the input on the baby account. Makes sense as I have read through the various options people have been using to attempt to keep track of all of their tribe tokens. When I have more time, I'll look into figuring out what I am going to do with them ...

My option is quite simple and works pretty well so far, for example:

That is my LEO VP in the blue, the top is the baby Steem VP (it doesn't have much). So it votes at 100 percent no matter what percentage I use on the tarazkp account.

Because many use the Pal Tag, it gets hammered:

Creativecoin

neoxian

I delegate these coins to the baby so it can vote.

Okay thanks for the additional detail @tarazkp, as that is helpful. A few weeks ago I managed to claimed two account tickets on SteemWorld. I thought they might be useful to have someday, so maybe a baby roleerob is off in the future somewhere ...🙂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64911.06
ETH 3194.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60