You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemscape Update - New Features!

in #steem4 years ago

Yes @steemscape, I can. If your intention is truly to promote your post via this method, then ensure the payout does not come back directly to you.

I couple of options (although some may suggest others):

  1. Direct payout to @steem.dao, i.e. the SPS fund.
  2. Direct payout to be burned, thereby reducing the inflation of STEEM.

In whatever manner you would chose to do this, you would want to clearly make that known in your post.

That said, I do not know of any "after the fact" remedy for how you have chosen to handle payout for this post. Therefore, you are likely to draw considerable unwelcome attention to it.

#sbi-skip

Sort:  

@roleerob and who owns @steem.dao so they can profit from that? because someone owns that account

My understanding is @steem.dao was set up under the EIP changes of HF 21 / 22 to fund SPS proposals.

From @steem.dao's wallet, a short time ago:

image.png

Do you have a different understanding @technicalside?

#sbi-skip

I see.. No I have no idea about steem.dao

So steem.dao is run by a foundation? Or something similar?.. What I am asking is that it's not run by one individual? Because that would be risky

Making no claim to being a subject matter expert on the SPS program launched after HF 21 / 22, I only know I have seen numerous references to this being the account set up for it @steemscape.

I’ve never had any reason to question that. If you are concerned about it, no problem with me. I’m sure there must be a way to have any concerns you may have about it addressed. I’m just not the best one to provide that info to you.

#sbi-skip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80