You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof Steem is going to be Ok!

in #steem6 years ago

Appreciate the positive input @meno!

You've asked us here to let you know what we are doing. I wrote a post about that this morning. I am continuing to invest and power up. As I have always been and still remain, I am in this for the long-term. I've also doubled my delegation to @helpie. I appreciate all that you and the Helpie team do! 👍

Quick question for you. This morning I wrote about the recent actions of the SEC. As you are now one of our Witnesses, do you happen to know what, if any, impact this has on our Steem blockchain? Specifically, are they under any pressure from the SEC to register as a security?

Sort:  

Thank you for that Rob!

No.. we are not at risk so to speak, at least not with our current economics. On the other hand, when SMTs launch, each team sorting that out would have to work the legalities of such a thing.

You see, as much as STEEM being mined (at the very beginning) is seen as an ugly thing, it kind of protected STEEM from having to deal with these issues in the future.

Excellent @meno ...

"You see, as much as STEEM being mined (at the very beginning) is seen as an ugly thing, it kind of protected STEEM from having to deal with these issues in the future."

... really appreciate the confirmation and this detail about the Steem blockchain's history. I suppose I must've heard it before, but never "connected the dots!" 😊

Until we "meet" again @meno, all the best to you and yours for a great celebration of Thanksgiving. We have much for which to be thankful ... 👍

P.S. Your insight here @meno now added as an edit to my post, as it answered one of my questions!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64186.90
ETH 2759.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66