You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress being made

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

As an investor in our Steem blockchain @justinsunsteemit, I first want to say I appreciate the opportunity to hear from you directly. You will hopefully take some comfort, in the midst of this crises in which you find yourself, in knowing there are many, many of our fellow Steemians who feel the same way.

In the retail business, an old response to the question, ”What are the top 3 most important things to consider …”, the answer is “Location, location, location …” Here on a blockchain supporting a social network, the answer must be:

“Communication, communication, communication!

To underscore this, here is my very brief outline of where we are at the moment:

  1. After your purchase of SteemIt Inc. you made the major mistake of not communicating in the good, clear and consistent manner requested.

  2. As a result and as predicted the communication void you left “in here” was filled. With the major mistake of implementing Soft Fork 22.2., after “consensus” was likely finally reached on your "tipping point" decision to replace "Super Representatives" on the TRON blockchain.

  3. In response, you “doubled down” and made the huge (“fatal”?) mistake of manipulating 3 different exchanges into backing your efforts to regain control … One for the history books …

I do not know about your culture, but I can tell you here in America a common expression is “two wrongs don’t make a right.” Sadly, that is my view of what has happened, over a remarkably short period of time. And here we are …

🔥 💰 🔥 ⏰ 🔥

A lot of time and money being “burned” in a very unproductive manner, as many of us are held “hostage” by this “back and forth” display of … What would you like us to call it?

I will close with saying I personally do not support either side of this mess, because major errors in judgment were made by both. Taking the high road and leading with trust would have resulted in a far more productive and potentially beneficial start to your new enterprise and latest (?) acquisition. Since that option is now long since past, my recommendation to you is to “trust” as much as you can manage, the Witnesses who were not in favor of Soft Fork 22.2, although being very sympathetic and understanding of why the “consensus” was to take that approach anyway. For what it is worth, @timcliff, @enginewitty, and @lukestokes have my support in this regard (although there are likely others with whom I am unaware). Another voice for you to consider, who also has a lot of history on our Steem blockchain, is that of @trafalgar. Even though it has cost them, they all have shown the strength of character and courage of their convictions to take a principled stand.

There are those, like myself, who have the means of holding a much larger stake “in here,” but have wisely (in my opinion) chosen to “stay out.” At least until such time as there are far more reasons to be optimistic about the Steem blockchain’s prospects. I wish you well in navigating the “troubled waters” you now find yourself in, to hopefully reaching a “consensus” on a mutually beneficial agreement to move forward – adding value to our Steem blockchain, rather than subtracting from it.

Sort:  

I am not a good person to include in the group you describe at this point:
https://steempeak.com/steem/@timcliff/statement-0-22-5

Okay @timcliff, sorry to hear that. "You don't know me from Adam," but you have seemed a voice of calm and reason in the midst of the "storm," over my almost 2 year "journey" on our Steem blockchain. I have every reason to believe I am far from alone in that opinion, although many are fearful of saying much of anything ...

You mention no one to consider in your place? I and others would welcome hearing who you back in moving forward from this mess.

I am backing the witnesses and stakeholders that are working to take back the blockchain from Tron’s hostile takeover. Most of the other witnesses and stakeholders are supporting the same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72