You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Past We Had Internet, Now We Have Steem

in #steem6 years ago

I believe the key @crypto.piotr ...

"But Steemit is centralized front-end and it can be easily forced to censor some content."

... is the position of the all-important Steem Witnesses. Steemit cannot force them to do anything. However, as I detail more in my comments below, I am pragmatic about it and believe that Steemit currently exercises far more influence over these witnesses than is ideal.

I hope 2019 will bring about considerable improvement in the right direction, which is toward more decentralization and the right kind of witnesses, who can be trusted with the future of this blockchain.

Sort:  

I hope 2019 will bring about considerable improvement in the right direction,

Let's hope so @roleerob

We need to have more and more freedom in the platform. According @ned, they are working on it, and we need to see if is that true or not, but until now... I think that Steem is the place that we have more freedom to speech anything that we want.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61098.19
ETH 2625.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63