You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing profit potential! Here's how to earn a whopping $8,500 per year by locking up $250,000!

in #steem6 years ago

Man, you keep sparking my curiosity about how I could be multiplying my returns with the bid shit - 6x sounds great compared to what have been making from curation lately. But, really just couldn’t be bothered - not sure if it’s outright laziness and indifference, or some deeper philosophical values in my subconscious preventing me from engaging that route...

Can’t really blame others for taking advantage of the opportunity, though. I probably would if I came across a totally simplified “for dummies” guide on how...

Sort:  

I think if you turn "evil" and haejin Steem, I would lose so much faith on the platform its not even funny. Sorry to put pressure on you, but I got you on the short list of the ethical orcas, its a very short list.

Sometimes I think maybe it's perhaps more ethical to join the race and accelerate Steem's freefall so change can happen quicker. It's been dragged on for so long since people like us are holding out in a hopeless situation.

I don't know about that Kevin, I mean, I understand what you mean. But at the same time you are assuming that Steem would actually recover. Maybe you have more faith in humanity than I do, but psychology of the masses is a subject I don't dominate enough to assert anything with confidence.

I realize as a SP holder your returns are not fantastic in the least, but I'm willing to say there are some creative ways you can find a win/win.

There are some community builders, community leaders who would not hesitate renting some SP at a good rate to help them build the communities.

Granted, that's not ideal, but currently as you've pointed out, the system does not allow for a Steem investor to make anything fantastic in returns.

Of course, I'm not attempting to tell you what you should do with your stake, I know better. But, with all due respect I believe there are creative ways you can make a lot of money with it, without compromising your moral compass.

Cheers

Haha. I appreciate that feedback. :-)

Yeah same here as well, but it's a sucky feeling to be the sucker lol. I think from a UX perspective, linear econs is making FOMO out of most people, it's a feeling that lingers and I don't think it's good. The econs should be more chilled out, and the proposal may be able to achieve that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44