You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Charlie Shrem Returns for a Steem Commercial - Vote for Your Favorite Idea !

in #steem8 years ago

Shot 1: Charlie sitting in jail: 'bitcoin got me here'
Shot 2: Charlie sitting in a jacuzzi on a yacht surrounded by people celebrating, pouring Dom Perignon all over his body: 'steemit gets me here'.

Pay off / Outro:

  • Where will Steemit get you?
Sort:  

I love this idea!

With money you can buy everything ... That's not the message you should sell Steem with (IMHO) and that's also not what steem investors pay you or anyone else for. Most of them would rather have their own yacht than help you obtain one.

Also, people will associate this with unfairness and probably even scam. Instead show how you can do something useful with it:

  • pay for your kids' school
  • donate money to charity
  • donate food/water

Anything that makes people think .. wow, I can do sth good with steem

I have to agree with you ofcourse, my idea is more emphasizing absurdness and fun and by doing so introducing the name Steemit accross more peoples.

So making fun of the "money" part as i tried to do with my steemboat raffle:

sadly a commercial like this (Yacht etc...) will attract way more speculators/investors/people...
see the most viewed video-clips on youtube for example....

It made me laugh, and also I don't agree Bitcoin sent me to prison.

I think if I were to do something like that, I would focus on someone who writes full times and make an income here. How does that income allow them to live their daily lives.

In case you choose charity - I've been fundraising on Steemit since 2 months and we have recently created the @steemitcharity account that will consolidate the charity posts from different users... And all the money we get will be 100% donated! (no retention fees and other BS:)

Anyways good luck with what you do!

what about SP?

@liondani to your question - SP will accumulate and used to bring us and charity poss more visibility on Steemit

Yeah this one sounds good

That one is good too. I totally see Charlie partying on his yacht like the Wolf of Wall Street. Charlie, you wouldn't do TWO adds by any chance? I'm sure the Winklevoss twins must have a yacht handy, just need to convince them to lend it to you.

I'm glad you're okay!I'm glad you're okay!

AWESOME idea! Way the best until now!

+1
@charliesherm [star] + @roelandp [scrypt] + "Where will Steemit get you?" [slogan] (must be same in all AD spots, due corporate identity)
Check this style for Charlie's AD:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69