Got accepted as speaker to TNW Conference - will host roundtable session(s) / talk about Steem / dPoS

in #steem6 years ago

c33f5beb-66e8-4e51-83c8-803ee267629d.png


The Next Web is one of Europe's leading tech conferences, with significant expansion / growth over the past 4 years up to 15,000 attendees this year. Over the course of 2 days a complete festival village is setup close to Amsterdam Central Station boasting about 30 content tracks, pitches, hackathon and more than 200 speakers.

I've supplied and got accepted to host a talk about Steem & dPOS in an AMA form structure. Most probably my session will be during the 'HardFork' (crypto / blockchain) dedicated content track which also features speakers like: @charlieshrem, Tim Draper, @joelkatz and many more such as Will.I.Am (should get him on Steem :P)

visit: https://thenextweb.com/conference


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great Stuff Roeland.


Appreciate your recent votes, Dank je!

Good stuff Roeland, keep up the good work sending out the Steem message :)


Also, fair play for not putting this out on your main account, I assume you have a fair few auto votes there and don't consider this 'enough' to warrant them?

Personally I think it's at least worth a resteem from your main, as it shows you are active here and doing positive things for the community. Just my opinion of course, have a good day :)

Yes I will keep my ramblings / musing on this account, keep my main for 'important announcements'. Exactly because of the reason you mention :)

Hi @roelandp ! Your actions truly show what your words mention! You are truly dedicated for the long term growth of the Steem Blockchain.

I wanted to give you huge thanks for your huge delegation to the @steem-ambassador guild, and wanted to let you know I made a post today about your delegation. You can check it out here:

@roelandp Has Delegated 15,000 Steem Power to the @Steem-Ambassador Guild - Thanks for this Great Action thinking on the Long Term Growth of the Steem Blockchain

Looking forward to your thoughts!

Regards, @gold84

It's something very nice. I think it will be good for many people later, and I really like what you this say. Hopefully the TNW Conference in Amsterdam will go well.

Good luck, and god bless you :) @roelandp.life

Thanks for promoting Steem!

This is great news! Any mention of Steem in the public arena has to be a good thing.
Europe have the best conferences.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48