You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem HardFork Velocity will reward all current Steemians.

in #steem7 years ago

I'm not sure how to feel about this. How do we know that this hardfork will actually have the intended consequence?

A big reason to have investors be cautious about the platform might be the constant hardforks that constantly change the rules of the game. This doesn't allow for enough stability. Each hardfork becomes an event when one could speculate on the market of steem and I have not idea if this is really a good thing.

Sort:  

Eliminating supply and reducing inflation can only be a good thing in my eyes!

I have to read into it a bit more. I guess I simply don't fully understand the proposition yet and I was just wandering if Steemians with more in depth understandings of it all see a downside.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56160.19
ETH 2367.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31