You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there much incentive to power up anymore?

in #steem8 years ago

The whole idea of the last hard fork was the put some restriction on the overall supply of STEEM to help the value of what's already out there. In general, would you rather have a lot of Steem that loses value quickly or get smaller payouts and have the value with a more stable or even positive trend?

Sort:  

Yes I know the reason for the hard fork, and I was 100% for it.

I think you are missing my point. Why hold Steem Power when you can just hold unlocked-up Steem? Is 4.5% yearly return worth it?

Sorry, I do get you, I just didn't express my agreement well. That's the problem with Steeming at work. I don't spend a lot of time trying to curate anymore so I'll probably move most of my SP to liquid STEEM and holding it that way. I also don't feel ~4.5% is enough to keep it powered up.

Ah got it, and agreed... however in the meantime I am staying powered up.

I think there is bots that can vote for you and you would earn rewards that way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59601.30
ETH 2583.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48