You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's face it - #newsteem does not work

in #steem5 years ago

I believe what we would have to do is end the passive gain of just having SP in the account. Ensure the people you receive are content curators, content creators, and people who run the nodes.
I believe that if we did that we would have a dump of the dormant accounts that only come in to sell inflation profits, but I believe that in the long run it would be much more beneficial to steem's blockchain

Sort:  

The problem is that investors who constantly sell do put a constant pressure on the price. Once people realize that the sell off is over, prices can increase again.

I couldn't agree more, that is why I didn't see any penny that I have.
Cheers!

I sold half of my position to bitcoin over the last 18 months - lucky that I did

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27