You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TOP 4 Cyptocurrencies for 2018 in my Portfolio

in #steem6 years ago

i allread had this coins, but what do u think about the sleeping giant like electroneum, po.et, Cardano and Stellar?? i think they had much of
potentiall!! interesseted in your mind!!

Sort:  
  • Electrucm: Never heard of it until now. They seem kinda expensive for a small market cap and there's not much to read on them. Also, they aren't traded on many bigger exchanges yet and the ones that are tradding them, they have small amounts there...meaning it could take longer to fill the orders. But for .11 cents it's worth dropping $50 and hold (ugh...I know I "should be saying hodl...but I can't...just sounds stupid).
  • Cardano: They I have heard about and look interesting. I would definitely put money in them if I had extra to spare. They are also traded on lots of exchanges and have lots of info on their webpage. For .99 cents I think it's also worth the small risk. They've been doing really well as of late.
  • Stellar: Another one I have heard about and wanted to also dump some money into. I think this also has great potential! Kinda feels like it would be the natural competition to Ripple...and honestly...I think I am liking it more than Ripple now. Especially since I really liked Ripple mainly because I thought it might be traded on coinbase. But now that they aren't, I've already sold my Ripples back to BTC. And now that I'm thinking more about this...I think I will buy some Stellar! LOL!

Today I've really changed my opinion on Ripple mainly because I've learned a few things in the 2 weeks I've owned Ripple.

  1. Ripple and XRP aren't the same thing. Ripple is just the name of the company and XRP is one of the things they do. All this information about banks and American Express using Ripple actually has nothing to do with them using XRP. They aren't using XRP, instead, they are using some of the other software made by Ripple. Also, I was never a fan of them being "centralized" as a coin. Kinda seems anti cryptocurrency or against this general movement towards freedom of "the man."

I hope this helps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42