Sort:  

I was doing the exact same thing. I was unaware of alternatives and was using Blocktrades.us exclusively. I started noticing some wild fluctuations in what I would get out at the end and started digging. That's what led me on my quest and I'm glad that I went on it, otherwise I would've just kept getting burned. Hopefully Blocktrades ups their game, competition is always good. But at this point in time, I cannot recommend them, I can only caution against their service.

You can't see exchange rate on exchange??? Run, Forest, run!!

Well, they give you an "estimate," and that estimate has changed in a major way on me before, despite the markets not having moved in that direction. I know this realm very well and there's something that just is NOT working, especially for the end user.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59592.00
ETH 2545.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54