Moving More Towards Vlogging and Dtube and Away From Steemit and Blogging...So Long Guys ;)

in #steem5 years ago (edited)

dtube 2.png

I had an itch today that just could not be appeased. Not at all !!

Let me explain...

At my part time job I had a fender bender with this lady and it was head on ( and 100% her fault). Not a tremendous amount of damage but enough that it took the whole day to call insurance company, call her insurance company, set up adjuster's meeting etc..etc..

So...

the two ( maybe even three videos) I was to produce today for Dtube got put on the back burner.
And boy did it bother the hell out of me as I have gotten use to making a video on average of close to one a day during weekdays.

Don't Get me Wrong...

I still love Steemit and blogging. But I must admit I've caught this Vlogging bug, and I do not think it is some temporary thing. Not a flavor of the month type scenario if you will.

Consequently...

I probably will NOT be blogging as much on Steemit and will be shifting towards concentrating on Dtube and vlogging.
I really get to use my creative juices in much more abundance with Dtube and vlogging. Plus, I really like the direction Dtube is going. A real melting pot of talented and interesting people with the leader of the pack ( imho) being Mr. Nathan MArs who has a Vison that aligns with mine.

So long Steemit…

No! J/K :) I will always be a part of the wonderful Steemit platform . Just not in the capacity I have been in the last year or so.

Cheers,

Robert Andrew

P.S, And yes I would be vlogging right now if my family was not fast asleep and not wanting to wake them ;)

aliance and 777 sig.gif

main sig.gif

Sort:  

At the end of the day you have to do what's right for you and in your case that's Dtube.

You caught the bug 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, probably not the best way to describe it :)

Happened to me, once I started vlogging there was no turning back!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really love your stuff. D00k13 digest really good

It’s the dog isn’t it 😅

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thats a really good idea sir actually. Keep it up with your thoughts and do the things which you feel right.

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @robertandrew! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 6000 comments. Your next target is to reach 6500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

I feel the same way ! Vlogging is also easier and more enjoyable for me! It’s also easy to cross post vids to other platforms , blog posts don’t really transplant as well! Vlogging all the way !! The funny thing is I started years ago but dtube really brought the full drive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome...
Peace.

Good luck with your future vlogging. That sucks about the fender bender. I was in one of those once on the way to a job interview. Needless to say I was late and in the end I didn't get the job. Oh well. That's life I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72