Damn I Hate When I Do This When I Buy Steem (F@cked It Up , again :( )

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

smack 2.jpg

I forgot to scroll down and use my damn Debit card option at Coinbase . And used my regular Bank Account option instead.

As a result ....

It automatically makes me wait like 6 days to clear. When I could have instantly had Litecoin in my Account and send it to my Steem Wallet and buy more Steem to power up using debit card option.

Oh Well....

The price of Steem may drop further in those 6 days. And I could get even a better bargain.

Conclusion....

But I do hate it when I do bone head things like this ( 2 times now).

Advice to you guy out there : Don't rush any trades no matter how excited you may be. Take your time. And don't do a stupid thing like I did.

Sincerely,
Robert "bonish" Andrew

Source of Pic at Top

Sort:  

Sorry to say but it would be good for you if it goes down more.

Posted using Partiko Android

You Ting Dong always double check and triple check i always do with any card transaction hopefully it goes down a bit more but regretfully it seems to have hit bottom and is on the way up again ...good luck my friend :)

Doh!

I do silly thing all the time. I also used to beat myself up for it. Now I just blame it on getting old LOL.

It’s all a gamble but it may work out and you get a better deal.

LOL ouch! It would be an awful shame if say Steem were to go on a run starting within the next 6 days! But even if it jumped an extra 50% I think you’d still be getting a good deal

I wish I had some fiat to jump in and stake up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Maybe steem will fall down even further but it is really a crazy market. @robertandrew
Very good advice.

I hate that! I love how easy Coinbase makes it to purchase crypto, but I hate how many hoops you have to jump through if you are not making a purchase with a debit card. It just seems crazy to me that it has to be this difficult in the US. At least you get locked in at the price you purchased at. If it goes up you should still be ahead...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81