Smoke Network - another fork of STEEM.

in #steem6 years ago

I have a feeling that all of these forks like Vice and now Smoke will discover that it's harder to find an investor base for the native token and they will most likely always depend on fresh code from the Steem devs. I see the vision from the SMT whitepaper and will continue to hold and invest in the original STEEM network. Happy forking.

https://smoke.network/

https://smoke.network/Smoke-Whitepaper-2.0.pdf (whitepaper even mentions "evil whales")

https://smoke.io/explore

Sort:  

I can understand why they want to originate their own chain for sure but like you said they will likely have to rely on the STEEM devs for sure and right now it will certainly be harder to find an investor base since things are in a slump. Also I think there will be tons of delays with those networks launching. I think it will be good with these different ones launching though because I feel like I will be on everything to some capacity. Like the new EOS social network that will come out..... I think a lot of us will be over there as well posting stuff.

I think a lot of these forks will sort of end up like Golos though. Where it has major issues and a handful of people end up ruling the entire thing. Only time will tell though .

100 % Agree

This is the first time I'm hearing about this fork. Unlike bitcoin forks, steem forks have way less popularity. I've heard mentions of VICE though, but personally haven't checked it out. I'm eager to take a quick glance through the smoke Whitepaper.

Thank you for the share.
Cheers
J. D.

don't know what's gonna happen fork one after another

Hello, whats the minimum you delegate and whats the rates you offer..

I'm not delegating at this time.

It's really interesting topic to read.

nices posts i like your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70135.32
ETH 3789.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77