Steem membership levels - community framework Pt. 2 [Poll]

in #steem8 years ago

Update & new reports on steemd.com for account levels and weight distribution, with 24h and 7d activity stats...

Thanks for your input on the previous post, many good ideas and two major takeaways:

  1. This framework has good potential for marketing and UX
  2. Moderator is a bad word especially for ex-Redditors

Note that (in a sense) everyone on Steemit is a moderator -- to the extent of their Steem Power. SP is a measure of a user's commitment, influence, and investment level. The "membership levels" proposed here are purely for potential UI features as well as a convenient way to communicate relative stake. The blockchain itself need not be aware of these names, and future frontends could implement their own naming systems.


All Accounts


1 SP = 1M VESTS = 171.171 STEEM = $51.694


Now I've added similar reports, filtered down to accounts active in two window: 24 hours vs. 7 days. These paint a different picture and provide useful feedback. Again, I'm looking forward to seeing more balance in the weights after the 4th!

Two alternate versions are in the comments section below, linked to the live (hourly) reports.
Vote your preference!

Sort:  

I love the aquatic version :)

Is the data updated on a continuous basis?

:) should be updating hourly -- check the Generated yyyy-mm-dd hh:mm (UTC) line at the top to confirm!

I like it too!

I love the aquatic version.

I want to be bill the krill!!!!

Mmmm, STEEMed seafood :)

Dolphins are cool!

I think the aquatic titles are clever, but I'm not really a fish person so I vote for Classic.

But great idea to turn this post into a poll so the community can decide!

  • Newbie
  • Novice
  • Rookie
  • Beginner
  • Talented
  • Skilled
  • Intermediate
  • Skillful
  • Seasoned
  • Proficient
  • Experienced
  • Advanced
  • Senior
  • Expert

PS You can use less of course, choose the best! But I like the idea to use us much us possible ;)

https://steemit.com/steem/@roadscape/steem-membership-levels--community-framework#@liondani/re-roadscape-steem-membership-levels--community-framework-20160619t043059433z

What about 7 levels of "battery" power ? !!!
It adds up nicely with Steem Power and Powering up account terminology !!!

Something like that...

or that...

or an graphical experience indicator...

or a "fuel" indicator...

I like the thinking, but it's hard to find a good flow between them. Currently we need names for just 7 levels. If you could narrow it down I'll make a mockup!

Why not just using just colors and letters/numbers ? :)

Yea, you can just call me your hero dolphin... well for now!

Thanks, man. I know I suggested aquatic, but I can't decide. Is it just too weird? I will ponder and vote soon!

how would i be ranked! and how can i grow to be as relevant as you are @roadscape

@roadscape, found this write-up two year ago and I found it to be very educating. Thanks for sharing this very long time ago here. Knowledge learned. Resteemed for others to read.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93