You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Update: Communities/Hivemind

in #steem6 years ago

You can't easily compare Steem to other blockchains in this regard because it's more advanced and much more utilized. Launching specialized services which are tuned for a specific purpose will help hugely. Developers can run their own hive instances, much lighter than putting everything in a steemd node. And more users can run their own node because they will not be so heavy. Separating concerns allows you to run just the components you need, as opposed to 1 monolith, which would be cost-prohibitive.

Sort:  

Yea. Something that me and my open source community can do! I've wanted to help out with the blockchain, though never figured out how I could. Now I know. Thank you @Roadscape for all of the great work and the updates! And ... real quick, do I have permission to test this on Microsoft IIS running Python with the HTTP Platform Handler module? If I can get it to work, my community, StormlightTech (sorry, we don't have a Steem account yet), will become the official supporters of that configuration if you'd like

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98