Witness Voting -underexposed feature : - Why-Who?? Please read and start using Witness votessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi all, i am on Steemit since june 2017 and been very active on this fantastic platform, but I just figured out about Witness Voting 2 weeks ago.


To be honest I still don't know the real benefit of voting for person A or person B. I think this is the same for a lot of other people on this platform.

Who to vote for?

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitguide/steemitguide-what-is-a-exactly-is-a-steem-witness-and-why-every-user-should-vote

Why vote?

2 weeks ago I just selected a few witnesses. Here is why:

@good-karma - I know him because of the Esteem application. This is really a great app and I think about 50% of my time I use the mobile application.

@blocktrades - I voted because one time in the morning I woke up and had a huge upvote and I was flabbergasted. This will give you such a boost. I checked @blocktrades and he is doing this more often. So a great contributor to the platform.

@ausbitbank - This was one of the first upvotes I received on the platform. Something you won't forget.

@steemgigs - Voted last week. Found him via @surpassinggoogle because of another steemian who posted about it. Based on his latest post and the effort he makes in the platform I gave him a witness vote.

@fyrst-witness - Voted today. He updated to the latest version because this is important.

25 Witness votes available

I want to be serious in giving the remaining votes so I will give them away the next weeks or based on replies of this post.

How to vote:

On the right side in your menu click the icon!!

Select "vote for witness"

THX for reading and I hope you liked my post.

Regards, Ron

Sort:  

Thank you very much for sharing this information @rival 😁 I was not even aware of the witness vote feature. Goes to show you can learn something new every day 👍

Guess i will have to make some research on this too

This post has received a 0.48 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rival.

I'd say @curie is a sure vote.

People can link posts of other Steemians till (I believe reputation 52) and if the post is good enough it will get an upvote (with trail worth over 200 bucks easely). While the one that linked it gets a reward for finding and sharing it. So they encourage people to share good content and give newbies some light. Have even been so lucky to get one of my articles curated by them in the past :D

What is the purpose of vote for witnesses??
What are the things we can gey out of it?

Rtfm👍😎😉

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I also like @surpassinggoogle google...he never gave me a huge upvote but he has it in him...he spreads news about steemit far and wide and help people as much as he can,although blocktrades does a good job but he influences only very few people at a time...i think the kind heart of surpassinggoogle means a lot

I like this Ron, very positive and you are enthusiastic. Being positive will get you there. I am new too and enjoying t so much. I make time in my busy day for it and my best thing is opening my replies. Happy Steeming, you are a winner already because you have the right attitude. Thanks for the information. JV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29