Steemit Add-on app - Fantastic E-book from steem - Who can help me build it.. Launch at steemfest?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Hi steem community, I don't know for sure if the possibility is already there but so far I checked I couldn't find it..
()

IDEA

Can we make a booklet/e-book/e-print/PDF from steem data. ( sounds easy he)

It is really fantastic to have a hardcopy from my Steemit account. Or from @sweetsssj , @Roelandp , @ausbitbank or other followers you really like ;-)

You should give in a username: date start and date end. Based on these 3 parameters it will generate a PDF document with some nice layout generated from blockchain data.

Examples:

--Profile pictures of top x followers.
--Top x Blogs based on upvotes
--Some nice charts about quantity blogs, earnings, levels etc etc. ( and 50 more I can think of)
--Copies of full posts
--Create a who is who following scheme
--etc

The possibilities are endless and I am full of ideas to make this a fantastic E-book.

I had this idea because a couple of months ago I ordered the same on internet based on a Whatsapp group chat. This contained 2 years of data. Pictures, some drunken conversations..etc etc. When I gave this as a present, he was flabbergasted and he said this was really something he would always keep. After 2 months I spoke to him ( he left to another company) and he said he still takes this hardcopy every week and look to some pages and he gets a smile on his face..

So why don't we build this kind of functionality on Steemit?

What do we need as far I can think of now:

--webservers hosting
--Frontend developer
--developers who make all the queries to the blockchain
--developers who translate the outcome of queries in format it can be used in a DTP format.
--DTP designers
--PDF generation software

And what a nice gift to present the launch at Steemfest. Send all attendees a E-book on the first day.. Maybe it's even possible to make a special lay-out, statistics and design for Steemfest. ( I will handover the first edition to @ned off course ;-)

I really hope that you like the idea as much as I do and that I could make it clear what I want to achieve..

Who want to build this together with me

I want to spend my spare time to make this work together with anyone who want to help me. Please let me know if you also think is fantastic and that we can build this for the community.

At the moment of writing I already have ideas for version 2.0


sources pictures: whappbook.com

another example how one page of the book could look like.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.47 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @rival.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by rival from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.56 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54