You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem stress test experiment

in #steem5 years ago

we could essentially DDOS it given the structure of the current

Those are the words of @newageinv and I agree with them. Any chance of causing a problem should be avoided. We could at least start testing on a testnet and then if that goes well, we can then move onto trying this on the real chain.

Sort:  

As far as I know, the chain can't be DDoS'd like that (I don't know much though in this area) and the DDoS in the past has been on the interfaces only (Steemit.com). Essentially, since it is a controlled experiment it could be stopped immediately dropping the load to normal instantly.

I have no issue with it being trialled on the testnet before public trial at all however. I should probably have been trialled many times already but as far as I know, it never has been. the testnet hasn't been up that long though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59244.75
ETH 2651.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49