Frontend Test- Steemit (Update 2)

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I NEED MY Partiko!!!!!!!!

Yea, thats basically the main thing about this update. Steemit on mobile sucks. BIG TIME!!! Its so clunky and definitely is not meant for mobile users. I tried responding and just interacting and reading posts while out today, but it just wasn't worth it.

Steeming on the go is probably what I miss the most right now. I use gina for notifications, and she's great and all, but the steemit mobile site SUCKS. Its just clunky and writing anything over a line long is just not worth it. The wallet is a mess and sometimes stuff doesn't even load. Thats why I had turned to partiko on the phone, but without that now, it's hard. Man I miss it.

Just four more days of only steemit. A full report on it will be coming out then.

I honestly didn't think I had become this reliant on @partiko but it looks like I have. Steemit INC has also just come out with a post and from what I gathered, they would be taking a smaller role on developing condensers and leaving that up for other developers. I actually applaud them for this. They have been spread too thin and now with even less people, it just doesn't make sense for them.

Sort:  

You are just using steemit.com browser based right?

I'd upvote, but still only 62% or something. Hahaha.

Also, rotate phone to landscape for extra features. Especially useful for the wallet. As then you can read memos.

Yup, still on steemit for a few more days. I don't even bother with the mobile site, it's a mess.

Hi, @rishi556!

You just got a 4.52% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.84
ETH 2636.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76