When I delegate to somebody, my voting power decrease by more than 10%. Is it a bug from HF20?

in #steem6 years ago

Everytime I delegate SP to somebody, my voting power decrease by more than 10%.

It is very strange. What I understand that my RC mana will be used for any action such as post, comment, follow, transfer, upvote etc.

Delegate is an action that is supposed to cost RC_mana not voting power.

Is it a bug from HF20?

Have anybody faced similar problem.

Cheers and keep steeming!
@riseofth
Cryptominer since 2013, occasional trader and tech blogger

Disclaimer: This opinion is not a financial advice, it my personal perspective and opinion. Please seek professionals for financial decisions.

1STEEM_features.png

Image sources: Most images are open sourced (e.g. Pixabay, Wikimedia etc.) with Creative common license. Some images are used with due courtesy to respected owners.

Sort:  

Really is the problem they should dissolve it hf20 it wasnt good update

I believe this is intentional as per a previous post from the Steem Inc team. It is supposedly to avoid the double voting power exploit in that if you delegate, both you and the account receiving could receive VP Mana for the SP. I think that is what you are seeing but I am not 100% sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77