You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM Gold Mining: Why Everyone Should Be Dedicating Time And Effort On Steemit!!!!

in #steem7 years ago

You're exactly right on all accounts.

I've seen posts on Steemit, from obviously very new users, saying that "Steemit is a scam," or that only the whales make all the money. That's (obviously) not true. I rarely post, not because I don't want to, or I'm too lazy, but because I just don't seem to come up with good ideas for quality posts.

However, I've done (I believe) fairly well by just curating, and leaving honest, thoughtful, comments. You really should do a little better than, "Good post." lol

I haven't done as well as the two examples you gave, but I remember that I started with absolutely nothing! If people keep in mind that every reward that they earn now, will almost certainly be multiplied many times over in the future, it may keep them interested.

I look at it like we're building something great here, and getting paid (potentially) a large sum of money to do it.

Thanks for your post.

Sort:  

Regardless of what you make on here, I feel it is more than you would get off Wordpress, blogger, reddit or youtube.

Those sites are not known for sharing the wealth with the average Joes and Janes.

If people can take a long term view, they will quickly see there is incredible potential.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52