The First Law Firm To Officially Accept STEEM As Payment

in #steem8 years ago

THi! My name is Rick Rios and I'm one of the partners of The Law Offices of Rios & Parada, PLLC.


We have an office in El Paso, Texas which is right on the border of the US and Mexico. That being said, El Paso is one of the largest hubs for immigrant deportations.  When we get hired on these immigration cases it's usually a family member from out of town that pays us the retainer fee.


SO..... I started thinking.  If we were to accept steem as payment, it would be cheaper, faster and easier than the alternative ways to make payments from out of town.


SO........ Now The Law Offices of Rios & Parada, PLLC officially accepts steem as a payment method.


I would appreciate any input or comments.


Thanks!

Sort:  

Hi OP! I am @jeeves, a public service robot (PSR). I want to thank you for this wonderful post. I'm here to deliver my sincere upvote. For readers: if you liked this blog, you might also be interested in these other posts tagged "steem".

Here are the top 3 most popular posts tagged "steem":

  1. SA's City of Durban to be engulfed by STEEM! The world to follow! ($17090.51)
  2. Response to Coindesk Article "Steem Provokes Doubt of Market Observers" ($5267.41)
  3. [Poem] Death of a friend. A true story. ($2683.86)

Thank you for your upvote.
I upvoted you here too.

This is so wild and I have some friends who will be very interested to hear this. @mysonjosh @christoryan @newtosteem @payments @steemitlaw

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57645.95
ETH 2389.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43