How 4 Baseless Accusations That Were Made Against my iOS App still got 1k$

in #steem8 years ago (edited)

About 22 hours ago I wrote a post about my iOS development here:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@riensen/steem-ios-app-announcement-first-native-ios-app-released-approved-by-apple-beta-download-available

After reaching the top post the hate began in this post making false accusations while making 1k in the process:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@rixky/riensen-s-ios-app-approved-by-apple-is-a-lie-and-misleading

1st Accusation

Test Flight is a beta testing channel which DOES NOT need Apple's approval and without going through the real review process.

I counter with a quote directly from Apple's Site:
Apps made available to external testers require a Beta App Review and must comply with the full App Store Review Guidelines before testing can begin

2nd Accusation

The simplest way to verify if it is a real iOS app that has been approved by Apple is asking for the iOS App store link!

You do not want to publish a great app before testing! Also requesting an email invite for the App will get you a signed link from Apple with a signed IPA. This shows you that it was approved by Apple. Over 50 Steemers are testing the App on an Apple approved and verified IPA. You can join too - see original thread.

3rd Accusation

The code is uploaded to Github without .xcodeproj nor .xcworkspace file.

Nothing is perfect on the first commit ;) While I missed the .xcodeproj uploading the .xcworkspace is debatable and in my opinion discouraged when using cocoapods. Nevertheless even without either of these files you can build the source code.

4th Accusation

It also says that it is "The First Steem iOS App runs natively on the Steem Blockchain". I don't think the app is running on block chain.

It directly communicates with the JSON RPC just like steemit.com. You cannot be more on the blockchain than this. See Line 23 on https://github.com/riensen/steem-app/blob/master/steem/ViewController.swift

Why hate

So why do people hate like this on an application that was developed open source for the community?
Because writing a baseless post full of accusations is easier and less time-consuming than actually contributing in a positive way. If you are unsure you might be inclined to believe the hater, just because a lot of scamming is going on on steemit.com

Sort:  

Think of it as a process of peer review. I think your application is great and want you to be rewarded for it.

My thinking when I was voting was either the accusations were legit, in which case I would give my vote once it was fully released, or they were false in which case I could change my vote on the accusations.

Attention is scarce, especially when we are trying to focus on improving the code!

Some people hate things that they don't understand. They don't even try to do some research to clear things up.

I've used other beta apps in TestFlight. I agree with you that the comments were out of line.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87