You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: STEEM: The Rich Are NOT Getting Richer: Stop Attacking The Curation-Reward System; It Is NOT Broken: Just F**kin Upvote

in #steem7 years ago

Here's something else the complainers seem to overlook... Most of the whales are the people that invested their own money into the platform.

Sort:  

That is very true also.

I love when people talk about the whales being able to buy in at 6 or 8 cents after the price collapsed 90%.....like they would have taken the risk and jumped on STEEM at that price.

Hell few were buying at $.85 a month ago.

They were willing to take the risk and it paid off, I say kudos! It always gets me the people who write posts about how unfair things are and are amazed that they don't make a bunch of money on them. Nobody ever said this was a democracy or that rewards are automatic. I've done well enough on here to pay my bills, after starting with nothing- but I worked my ass off to do it (and still do!)

I agree...most of my SP was purchased...I was fortunate to have some money to tap into to get it. However, I am at roughly 1/4 earned, 3/4 bought....

But as you said, it is work. And what does fair mean anyway? Is it unfair that someone took thousands of dollars and bought STEEM when the price was crashing? I guess it is unfair they had the money to begin with.

Nowhere does it say Steemit is a handout.

Absolutely correct... and I have no idea what fair means. I'm 72 and still trying to figure it out- I think it's one of those childish notions we're supposed to outgrow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64