Introducing: The Steem Experience - Open, Honest Communication - Decentralized

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

thesteemexperience.jpg

What connects us is that we are Steemians, but in The Steem Experience discord channel, we can talk about anything we want!

I have been incredibly inspired by many people on this platform. I believe in Steem. The community that is here and the dapps being developed on the STEEM blockchain are what make me so bullish on STEEM. There is so much to talk about. I only have a few people irl to talk to about STEEM and crypto so this place will be for all of us around the world to come together and talk about STEEM, or whatever we want!

Open Honest Communication

I am a big believer in open honest communication. That is exactly why I love Steemit so much. We have a place where we can speak our minds. Well, Steemit is a place to to type it, dtube and dlive are places to share it on video, dmania and decentmemes are to share memes, Zappl and Busy are for short form, Steepshot and Appics are for photos and now The Steem Experience is a place to have live conversations!

It's place for noobs to asks questions. It's a place for developers to discuss ideas and issues. It's a place for all Steemians to talk about STEEM, other cryptos, philosophy, and anything we want!

Decentralized

This is the beginning. We will build this together. It will become what we will decide it will become. All are welcome. I will give full power to a few trusted friends to begin with and they will give it to who they decide. I am confident that we will create something awesome. I believe in the non-agression principle and expect that we will be governed by Anarchocapitalistic ideals, but only time will tell.

You're Invited to The Steem Experience

Sort:  

You Know I'm On Board....great work/initiative
nylzvSg.gif

Thanks @battleaxe! Really glad to have you on The Steem Experience!

@richardcrill i just open an account there how can i find some one ?

well, you were welcomed to the room and then I guess you spammed everyone but me, with dms and even voice calls, so I banned you.

@richardrill i am really sorry if i did i dont know that sorry again hope you will not mind accept my sorry thanks

but you didn't do it to the admins, just saying ;)
steem on

yeah I was magically skipped as well , O.o

what was reason yours?

Sounds like my cup of tea.

Yay! Will definitely give this a try!

I'm certainly digging the steem experience so far 😎

I would like one ticket to The STEEM Experience please.
Excellent article. Short & to the point.

Upvoted & Resteemed!

Is discord decentralized? Built on top of steemit blockchain?

No. It is separate from STEEM, but the best app I know of for text and voice chat.

Awesome! I´m wondering, why no one has done a chat/messenger app on STEEM yet? Everyone is using Discord these days and there would be so much potential for a STEEM messenger.

well there is steemit.chat but it would be cool if there was something integrated. I know @Zappl plans to have an integrated messaging system. For now discord looks like the best option by far, but that's because I really like the voice capapbilities.

I love steemit platform from the core of my heart because this is the only one platform who gives payout against your quality content and comment as well rather than FB. Also, there are numbers of people are belonged to every region of the world which is unknown to us and to explore such culture is really a great blessing which is totally FREE of cost.

You are said very right this is one of the social platform where you can speak your mind openly and in return people loves your thought. :)

steem is plateform for everyone to share his pont of view and everone to share his experience so i got it by some friend who invited me to join steemit....
i am so happy that i member of steemit community ...
what i learn here....
to write better..
It is about broadening your thinking..
It is about spending your time productively..
It is about making you think from a different perspective..
once a again thanks richardcrill for sharing Steem Experience with commuinty and it will be great to share your though live with people... now steemit are populer and spread in world thank you!

I accidentally found this place Steemit. It claims to be a social network that gives rewards (both digital and cash) for contributing good text content. Looks like earning money is not the main goal of having an account there, many articles still seem to be earning hundreds of dollars....
Now
I am in Love with steemit.... it’s awesome
And thanks For invitation @richardcrill

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87