I WANT TO GET MORE INVOLVED W/ STEEM! HELP ME OUT HERE!

in #steem4 years ago

Ok, hopefully I have people's attention. If you do not know me by now, I am a content creator. I have been involved with #Steem since 2017 and never truly got into the community. With what is happening with censorship and shadowbanning, as well as the #Crypto #YouTubePurge...I am trying to be more active and support #decentralized social media platforms or #DSM and platforms that promote #ContentFreedom & #FreeddomOfSpeech!

I am aware of Justin Sun and Tron's actions, and still going through the evidence and facts, but it does not look good and is SHADY AF! Either way, this is open source technology!!!

FORK AWAY if need be...
Help me be a part of this community with those that matter!
Much love

Rice

Sort:  

Start by voting in your community witnesses.

how do I do that?

Click 3 bars in the upper right corner of ur steemit profile, scroll down to vote for witnesses.

Upvote the witnesses u want to support. (U will need to input ur Active key).

Just make sure the witnesses ur voting for are not the Tron accounts. If u click on any witness name, it’ll show u their steem account which if created feb 2020 it is a tron account...

Hope this is clear and helps 🤘

It really does and I appreciate!

Great! Glad to help 🤘

The Steem blockchain is currently being attacked by a central authority in order to take control of the witnesses. If you are not managing your witness votes, please consider setting @berniesanders as your witness voting proxy by clicking here to help restore the decentralization of Steem.

You should get on the MSP-WAVES discord server. There are a ton of helpful people on there that can answer all of your questions.

https://discordapp.com/channels/319885228464406528/341298478498185226

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67873.49
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80