Still trying to figure this out...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago

I feel a bit dense...I understand the basic idea that Steem is equivalent to points or incentive for posting and using this social platform, but short of curating your own generic or interest-based content, or cutting and pasting something from the headlines in your world, how does this actually work?!?

Is it a popularity contest...? If I have a bunch of followers and get them to "up vote" my content then I win, or is there more to this...I'm still a bit confused...I certainly wish I understood it all better, and I'm guessing I'm not the only one that doesn't completely understand...and frankly if it was more simply explained and shared someplace perhaps it would be more prolific?!?

I've watched several videos, sent the youtube channels from the individuals claiming to explain it all and I am left feeling like I am being invited to a multi-level marketing party and no one is telling me, and or perhaps I'm just a few clicks away from being required to buy a garage for of product to make the first level of program to demonstrate my allegiance...anyone else felling this way...am I all alone here?

Thanks in advance for the engagement and or responses...btw Happy New Year!

Cheers,
Rob

confused.jpg

Sort:  

You are not alone @rfmsteam, we are in the same ship. Although I have a captain who is helping me sail without much obstacles.

I need to find a captain...LOL!! Also I think I am suppose to ask you to follow me...I just followed you...be well and Happy New Year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50