You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another OCDB Review, and why I have chosen to use it

in #steem6 years ago

I don't think your arguments are sketchy at all, they make sense.

It all holds together because you say you're not against bidbots, just against bid bot abuse.

And a very fair point about rep, I hadn't anticipated such a dramatic effect on my reputation for using @ocdb, it's a nice perk.

I think as I said in my original post on @ocdb last month, when I discovered it, it's not the most ethical thing in the world to be part of, but in the context of steem with bid-bots and vote circles, it's a pragmatic compromise to make 'POB' work.

I think the reason you're on it is because you would have been @ocd'd back in the day.

Handy to have an off the peg post ready to go.

Cheers!

Karl.

Sort:  

I have been a long bid-bot veto person, and using this may look to be hypocrisy to some. I see so many people using it that have not used the usual smartsteem, therising etc.. that it made me look a little closer.

The fact that it waits to vote until it is 100% and that it guarantees a positive return made me want to try it. We cant eradicate the bots, that's a fact.. so why not support one that is doing something different than the rest.

I'm not using it to appear on Trending.. as well all know that nobody looks there anyway. I will still manually curate things, nothing has changed in that respect.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60412.47
ETH 2375.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62