You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Buy Steem - can we bypass the exchanges?

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

I use kraken to buy btc which is £11 to send to - hence I don't input less than £500 in one go. Then it's kraken to bittrex (tbh I don't wanna know about the fees here - I've done this in quite small chunks, but judging by what you're saying I'm going to up the floor amount - then it's as you say above.

I did note with horror an enormous £25 transaction fee for sending about 0.05 BTC from my phone wallet to bittrex a week or so ago - and I watch the price of steem rise and rise from its lowest point in weeks while my btc just 'sat there'.

I think @jerrybanfield has done quite a few posts about the cheapest way to move money about - not sure whether they apply to the UK though.

This is a great idea - peer to peer selling......

It's just dawned on me that a £10K invest in SP combined with a low income (I guess you're into low income as you're a 'homesteader'*) is actually enough to generate a sufficient survival income. Hence soz, but I'm in the market to buy too.

I'm just waiting for my house to sell so I can release some equity, and I might just do this.

*nice Americanism there, I'm guilty as charged on that front too.

Sort:  

Hi Karl, yes all the fees have pushed me to look for alternatives.

Generally the US routes don't apply here in the UK, and often vice versa.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58