"Delegated" Steem Power - Can anybody (somebody) send me some!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steem7 years ago (edited)

Here is what I know to be true about the Steemit platform - It's free to join and participate in.
Steem Power.png

Another thing I know to be true is that when you first join Steemit, your new account is delegated a small amount of "Steem Power" to help you get started. I understand that it is part of the new account creation process so minnows have some voting power in the beginning. Kudos to Steemit for that!

What I don't understand is exactly where this "Delegated" Steem Power comes from? How long does it last and does it ever go away?

Steem Power 2.jpg

When I joined Steemit, I personally received about 27.65 SP and it is still there. I believe it is approximately the same amount as when I first joined, about two months ago.

Today, I was checking out some accounts holders that I was considering giving a follow to and I noticed a certain account had several thousand in delegated SP. Actually, more than several thousand... more like 27,000 delegated SP!

I also think it to be true that someone can delegate SP to others (I read that somewhere).

I like Steemit. I mean I REALLY like Steemit and would like to see more earnings. But what I am realizing is this: Unless one has the SP to hang, the tendancy amongst some minnows is not to hang for very long. I would love to hang out here even more but my original blog is needing more attention. It is being neglected by me.

What I would like to know is this... How does one get delegated SP? If I had more SP, I wouldn't feel so guilty in neglecting my original blog. So, if I may ask....

Somebody Delegate Me Some SP! Please!!!

You can have it back when I'm done with it. I promise!

Sort:  

You can easily lease some delegated power using minnowbooster. It costs around $5 to lease 1000 SP for a week. I did the same a while ago and it increased my upvote worth to around $.20

To really get good curation rewards you'd need to lease at least 10x that though I think.

Thanks @pilcrow, I did not know about leasing. Will look into that! But how about delegated steem power... anything?

Well, here I sit some 48 plus hours after my plea to the community to give me some delegated Steem, but nada. I didn't even get any really good answers to this question either. Did get some upvotes though so thanks to you guys for that!

If you explain exactly how delegate you SP because its not clear how to process.

Apparently somebody knows how to do it. How else would some account holders have so much? I can't seem to find an explanation anywhere.

Steem Power delegation can be done using Vessel or SteemConnect.
Look for those keywords (using asksteem?) to find how to do it :-) (multiple articles available on Steemit)

Thanks @oroger will check it out!

Nice post and it's something I'd like to know too. I'm beating my head trying to figure out the best way to get ahead in the Steemit world. So many people are getting so much, there must be something I am missing.

using services like minnowbooster is great way to get a quick paid Delegated SP, however there are some contests out there that rewards in Delegated SP. Try looking for it as all you have to do is enter and try your chance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60857.34
ETH 2383.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68