Steem Hits Low $1.25 ( 1.8 Million Power-Down )

in #steem6 years ago (edited)

The price of both Steem and SBD continue to drop. SBD is floating at just about $1 and Steem is currently at $1.25. How many of you are jumping in on this sale ? It's a hard price to pass up but we may not of hit bottom yet. Little over a week ago 1.8 million Steem was powered down by @ned. What does this mean you ask. Well no-one knows for sure as it depends on what is done with it.

Source

Yes, that is allot of steem. @ned was asked the below question and responded.

Hey @ned Can You Please Comment About The Power Down

Sure, clearly need to move my stake and prevent articles like this.
Source

That is one interesting response if you ask me. One that can be interpreted in many ways. But the words that pop out to me are, Move My Stake. Which indicates, to me , he is selling at least a portion of that and going elsewhere. While he is in his right to do so or do what-ever else he likes with his stake that may mean a price drop for the rest of us. It also leaves me with the question of, Why sell when the price is so low ?

Just a few weeks ago the price was just above $3. That's almost 2/3rds loss. Then again Ned may have other plans for that Steem. His response may have been in jest but only he knows for sure. Either way if you believe in Steem and Steemit then today's price is one hell of a bargain.

On a completely irrelevant note. That wallet message from @hboi to @ned is hilarious. It makes me wonder how many random messages those with lots of Steem Power receive.


Come Join The Fun And Sink My Steem Ship To Win Free @dustweeper Accounts. Click Here For Details !

Sort:  

I find it very worrying. Not the price drop. But the mass powering down by NED is.

I can see how it can be worrying. Especially to those who invested money.

...nobody knows anything .... continue to watch and stay calm...have a good day.

I don't understand all this news and talks about steem and SBD dropping everyday. What does this mean? Is steemit shutting down? Should we pannick?

No, it doesn't mean steemit is shutting down. A price drop means our investment loses value. It also means we can invest at a cheaper rate. If you had 100 Steem in your account when Steem was at $3 then your account would be valued at $300. Today that same account would be valued at $125.

You got a 51.28% upvote from @chronoboost courtesy of @rentmoney! Delegate to earn 100%.

I lold at that memo. If you look through his wallter there are tons of desperate messages. Sad really

I knew I couldn't be the only one to find that funny.

I am going to have to go take a look at some more.

It may mean a whole lot of things. Even the leading cryptos, Bitcoin and Ethereum are having a turpsy-turvy time as well. Let's just watch and see.

Watch and see is all anyone can do aside from investing and selling.

It’s so funny blockchain is supposed to be transparent and more open than traditional financial mediums and even though we can see what big stakeholders are doing we don’t get much in terms of a narrative and it’s doesnt look like they really care either!

You’ll see this with plenty of POS coins too! This bear run has really even taken out some of the markets most hard core supporters and well let’s hope the ones that do stick around won’t be left with shit but be rewarded for their faith

I don't think there is any possible way to enforce narrative nor do I think there should be. I believe Its each share holders right to do what they want with their share. Steem has lots of potential so its possible we are getting one last chance to invest at a low but I can see it going in the other direction as well and this place ending up being just a niche site. Its a gamble like any investment.

This post received a $0.210 (82.36%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @rentmoney! For more information, check out my profile!

It is really bad with the current prices. Hope it get better soon.

It is really bad
With the current prices. Hope
It get better soon.

                 - hermannsol


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

If you are going to spam haiku comments then at least upvote the comment / post you are spamming.

Trust me when i say i hardly understand this haiku bot thing.
Just typed that and now here he is popping up with this message.

Oh I know, my comment wasn't directed towards you. It was directed towards the bot.

It got me in a couple of my comments as well.

Ok...
I thought that was for me 😃😃😃

The potential is there.

Ru
Приветствую. Представляю студию блокчейн-копирайтинга. Предлагаю наши услуги по написанию WhitePaper, созданию видеороликов , написанию уникальных статей и обзоров (в том числе для steemit), переводов. Огромный опыт и большой штат сотрудников. Списко наших услуг и портфолио в нашем телеграм канале или на сайте.
En
Hello everyone! I present to you our blockchain copywriting studio. We propose to you next services: writing WhitePaper, creating videos, , translations, writing unique articles and reviews (Including for steemit). Extensive experience and highly qualified team. List of services and portforlio in our telegram channel or on our website.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63